Meditation

I think it would be useful for everyone to occasionally observe their meditations. I’ve been trying to meditate more the past week or so and I’d like to share my experience with this one on the 8th of March. Information usually spontaneously pops into my head so this was a great experience. I saw myself in a pitch black, dark room, not sure where I was, where I was going (a little telling I suppose). I was bumping into furniture. I then saw a door. I could tell it was a door because there was a very, very thin outline of brilliant white light. So of course I walked toward the door. Now when I sit to meditate I use that image (of a dark room) which helps me sink into the zone. During the meditation I will eventually start seeing light in my mind’s eye. Typically for me it’s a yellow or yellowish green light. It starts forming a ball and then dissipates, then forms a ball again, dissipates and it goes on and on like that for a bit. The experience is like moving through a tunnel. This is very similar to when I am doing a reading (focusing, having a tunnel like experience and then being in the space where information is presented). This light I saw in my minds eye eventually turned into a wave like shape, starting with one white dot and eventually many white dots. For one thing it tells me I am going deeper into a trance state. I occasionally channel and this is a method that I use to go deeper into the trance state. During this color experience I also spontaneously became emotional. This often happens when I am feeling spirit around me. This could be true of your personal experience as well. There was no thinking information was coming through. The experience felt more like a download of some kind. I noticed (I recorded the session) that I also started to talk slower, like a person can be when they just wake up. Then I got into the nitty-gritty piece of the mediation. This experience was quite illuminating (with information). During this meditation I decided to record the material. I just finished transcribing the information that flowed through and it was really useful. I didn’t go into a meditative state with questions in mind but once I was “there” I was able to ask a few questions that revealed just what I needed to know at this time. I must admit, I am not one to sit for more than 10 minutes but once I was in, I was able to stay in that space for over 30 minutes because I lost track of time.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment